These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past, do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is reported that travel and tourism is now more viable to many people in the past few decades. Personally, I believe that the benefits traversing brings can easily outweigh it’s drawbacks and this essay will discuss the topic.

To begin with, it is common to see people travel oversea now than before. As a result, many vehicles are used for travelling purposes and require a lot of fuels including unrecyclable energy such as gases, coal, fossil fuel,…. Moreover, by burning more resources, more emission is being released into the atmosphere especially carbon dioxide emission, those then are trapped near the earth’s surface, results in the increase of global heat. Another issue that need to be addressed is, because the travel industry expands, more resorts are being constructed destroys the local environment.

On the other hand, tourism has a lot of advantages that worth mentioning. Firstly, tourism positively contributes to the international economy. Many countries depend on travel and tourism industry as it is their main source of income and generate a lot of money, the money then can be spent to invest and tackle a lot of global problems. Secondly. Travel and tourism gives many people opportunities to widen their knowledge or satisfaction to individuals who enjoy traveling and exploring. Thirdly, many cultures can be advertised to more people and encourage them to learn about other cultures.

In conclusion, while I find travel and tourism have some serious disadvantages, I believe this can be easily outweighed by it’s advantages