These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past, do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Tourism has recently become easier than it was in the past three decades. As a consequence, people have increased the amount of time they travel and spend their holidays abroad. Personally speaking, my idea totally contradicts this new development. I strongly believe that the drawbacks of paying a lot of time and money in tourism outweighs the advantages.

As we all know, technology has enabled the current world populations to plan long voyages, tours, or journeys in overseas. Convenient transport vehicles have facilitated many people to buy tickets of airplanes and trains to go from country to country. Having said that, the disadvantages of leaving your home country are numerous. First and foremost, traveling is time-consuming and costly. It is necessary to spend a large sum of money in your savings. Some people may even pay the earnings of their accounts in purchasing a single ticket to reach their tourism destination.

Furthermore, taking your leisure time in a nation which is not yours is believed to be stressful. To my perspective, wealthy people can afford to enjoy and spend enough funds to see around the world. Poor populations don’t even remember the meaning of tourism because they fight to feed their family. In other words, to travel alone isn’t joyous. It is better to be with your family or friends when you are planning to go on journey of joy. Having said that, it is a complete waste of money and time to continuously be on a train or bus to reach your destination.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that tourists can get more advantages in traveling. In contrast to this, I reckon that people should travel when they are financially capable of it.