These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past, do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Growing tourism has both positive and negative aspects. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks for increasing tourism these days.

To commence with, when individuals travel to other countries and spend a significant amount of time with them, they enhance knowledge about cultural diversity. Moreover, learning about other countries tradition reduces difference between each other and hence, provide bonding. For instance, when I came to Canada, I have learned about their culture and language, tried different cuisines and made friends.

Furthermore, tourism has some disadvantages as well such as overcrowding which lead to pollution. Individuals who believe that they are living in a country for a minimum time, does littering as if they could not find a bin and do not want to keep a garbage until they find dustbin, they litter. Furthermore, it lead to degradation of environment. For example, increase in population will lead to increase in vehicles. Besides, the emission from the automobiles will lead to increase in pollution which is detrimental to the environment

Taking everything into account, I firmly believe that while we are enjoying gaining knowledge about new cultures and trying new foods, we need to be careful about the way we are affecting environment and initiate to save the world.