These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

Nowadays, the number of people who are going to foreign countries with educational and working purposes. Despite of its positive aspects, there are several challenges.

On the one hand, living abroad can create a better future not only for workers, but also for students. One of the primary benefits is that moving may help to broaden one’s horizon. As being alone can teach how to become more independence and boost self-confidence. Furthermore, stepping out of comfort zone may help to explore new cultures and languages, build international networking as well. For instance, if a student will go to abroad to educate well, as a result he can gain valuable knowledge, be open-minded and make new friends from all over the world at same time.

However, there are some obstacles for new comers in another countries. It is widely believed that culture shock and homesickness are immigrants’ common difficulties. This results from facing a language barrier. Moreover, they can struggle with a finacial burden due to high cost of living standards. For example, people who want to earn a higher salary may encounter financial challenges at first.

In conclusion, developed countries have both academic and work opportunities for individuals. From my perspective, its advantages such as networking and work experience can outweigh the drawbacks.