To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Across the globe, the people living more than ever before in the past. Somebody says the elderly population creates some problems to the for the governments. But others thinks the elderly people creates more values to the society. In my point of view I completely agree that the benefits of the elderly population issues cause by them to the society.

Firstly, the experience they have is treasure to the society. Because throughout their entire life they face lots of problem and find solutions for it. This might be helpful to the future generation to come up from their failures. The youngters in the this generation giving up with their first failures and they may attempt suicide. So the advises and the experiences gain trough the elderly generation is crucial to youngsters for understating how their elders manage the failure whether they had lots of time.

Secondly, the elderly people have lower crime rate than other age people in the society. The main reason for this is they a loss their physical finesses at this elder age. And also they have some clarity about the life with experience gain through their past. So they mostly prefer calm and peaceful to lead their rest of the life. Then the government no need to much worry about the prisoners expenses in prison for elder age.

However, the financial burden of the elderly people is increasing. Since the elderly people have been facing lots of mental and the physical health issues with the aging. So government should allocate it funds to the health care expenses of them to take care of them.

To sum up, more than the financial burden to the government, the society get lots of advantages from the elderly people like, we can get the experiences and the supports also the love from them. So they are the jems in the society.