Today many countries import food from different parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the world prioritising cooperation and unity, where the economic benefits are put over every aspect, trading food between many distinctive nations is becoming more and more prevalent. This exchange of food both offers drawbacks and benefits to the countries. This essay will discuss the dual effects of importation products on the global scale.

On the one hand, in a world where culture integration is a hot topic, purchasing food from abroad may offer an opportunity for all nations around the world to acquire more special cultures through the different imported cuisines. This fact not only disseminates the populace about the variety of physical values of the world but also acknowledges the traditions of other countries and builds up solid connections among nations. Thus, this cohesion may simultaneously promote the increasing economy/ global finances and in one part, avoid the possible risks of the emergence of international conflict which not only impact the one involved and those outside the war, to epitomise, the Usa and Iran conflict has influenced the importing of products and this limited amount of categories lead the domestic merchandises prices grow nonstop.

On the other hand, materialism has become ultimate, merchandise cost may be raised nonsensely due to the nations relying on the monopoly of the products to obtain more revenue and the other countries who have a limited right to possess their own products’ copyright have to put up with this higher price to import. Thus, this situation can prompt the residents’ life to become more difficult due to the higher taxes from the food that they are forced to pay, the percentage of poverty may increase significantly if the dictatorship in food in many nations still goes up. The most specific example of this fact, USA exports their snacks and fast food to other countries with high taxes because of the higher value of the dollar. Other countries’ markets have to sell those products much more expensive than the indigenous items.

In conclusion, importing food from various nations can strengthen collaboration and prevent the possibility of the appearance of international argument and the limitation of products in many countries, however, in one part, purchasing goods from abroad can yield the higher price of products due to the dictatorship in food items of many specific countries.