Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

These days, a lot of individuals are not acquainted with their neighbors. However, in the past many neighbors sitting in the benches were talking with each other, after which they became acquainted. According to now, people are becoming more and more isolated due to the environmental change such as air pollution. Taking it into account neighbors should invite each one to their house.

Despite the fact that, almost all people do not work whole day, after work they are supposed to be busy with house work or shopping. In this case people cannot afford themselves to go outside in order to have a rest and speak with neighbors. To ease such situation, neighbors should back up each other and do co-operative work. In this process they may get acquainted. In addition, some yards of the neighbourhoods are in bad condition. For instance, there may be no benches to sit or playground for children. To solve these circumstances residents should arrange to set some seats and some flowers as well. So it may tend neighbors to gather more often.

On top of that, because of new modern technologies people are far more addicted to them. Watching movies, TV shows and surfing the net can either distract or make people lazy to hang out with neighbors. To prevent it, an event where people will be able to cook their national food together in their yard should be organised by one of their neighbor. In this situation neighbors are able to share some ideas about cooking meal, subsequently they may have a topic as well as reason to speak with.

In conclusion, the main causes of neighbors being unfamiliar with each other as a result of being occupied everyday, having no condition in their yard along with reasons to go outside but neighbors themselves can play a huge role in helping each other and solving their issues.