Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In recent years, travelling has become more popular than it was before. This essay will discuss that this is because flying is cheaper and the benefits of travelling are learning about new cultures and experiencing adventures.

People are travelling more than ever before because travelling has become more economic. This is because now there are a lot of air companies that provide cheaper flight tickets to visit several countries and this did not exist before. As a result people have the opportunity to travel to new places without spending a huge amount of money. While in the past, flying was only affordable to rich people. For example, Ryanair is an air company that provide extremly cheap flight tickets to visit countries arround Europe sometimes for the cost of 20 euros.

One of the main benefits of travel is that people can learn about other countries’ culture. That is to say that when people visit a new nation, they visit local shops, trying new food, and visit museums where they can learn about the coubtry’s history. Another advantage that travelling has is that travellers can live new adventures. This is because people who travel often choose to do activities they they cannot do in their country. For instance, it’s very common for travellers who travel to South Africa to so a safari in Kruger, one of the biggest national parks to visit wild animals in the world since this is an activity that most countries do not offer.

In conclusion, travelling has become more common because flying has become more cheaper than it was in the past and the advantages that this give to travellers is the possibility to discover new cultures and experience new adventures .