Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays ten times more people travel around the globe than in the past, due to most of them have the means to do so and this is directly connected to the benefits it gives. This essay will discuss the core reason of such a case and advantages it provides.

First of all, the driver of why people now are drawn to step out of their habitat and see the world is – the standard of living has improved and traveling is not limited to upper classes only anymore . The fact that going on a trip does not come without expense is not a secret, so money opens up opportunities to explore the world for lots of individuals with steady income. For instance, an average family from US can afford to kick back during the summer in resorts such as Cancun or Punta Cana.

As Mark Twain once stated: “Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry and narrow-mindedness.”, tourism broadens individual’s horizon and depletes preconceived notions. Those who leave their comfort zone to travel are open-minded since they get to inquire into diverse cultures and gain more knowledge about other people and do not rely on stereotypes. Therefore, travelling is full of renovations that help to see things from different perspectives and be tolerant.

To conclude, today the whole world is unlocked towards humankind hence travelling has become more affordable, and it gives them some real knowledge.