Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is undeniable that, the traveling rate has increased significantly than before. This essay will elucidate the factors contributing to the growth of modern-day travel, and examine its benefits.

There are various reasons why the number of people travelling around the world has increased recently. An increase in the traveling rate may be due to various choices of modes of transport, which helps travelers move easily. For instance, Bali Island, which can be visited using a car, ferry, bus, or airplane. Another factor is the competitive pricing strategies employed by travel companies have made the travel more affordable, so the individuals embarks on journey to both domestic and international destinations. In addition, massive influenced of social media, such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Snap-chat have affected people to travel around, since its broadens the interest of potential travellers.

The advantages of travel for the traveler, travel agencies and local community are great. As people travel around the world, they may contribute to the country’s income and may affect the economic development of the countries that they visited. It will also give benefits for tourists because those who travel will reduce the level of stress from working hard. Also, it will help them to dive into new cultures, art, and local wisdom from the specific area they are visiting.

In conclusion, traveling activities have indeed grown rapidly in the past because of various kinds of reasons, such as holidays, business and study, which can give an advantage for all the stakeholders.