Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Computer technology these days is used primarily in our daily communications, medicine and transport systems. Therefore, it is thought by some that our dependence on computer technology in these fields will lead to dangerous circumstances. Although I agree that technology can pose dangers to our communication if used with malicious intent, I disagree that the use of technology in medicine and transport systems will cause danger since professionals in those fields will be able to handle the issues with or without technology.

In daily communication, the advances in technology enable the user to create any persona they would like to use. This means that predators can also utilize technology with ease to remain anonymous or create a fake identity in order to lure people through online communication. As a consequence, an increasing number of people fell victim to crimes such as fraud and scams. For example, hackers can now obtain full personal information about the user with just one click on a tampered link.

However, in medicine and transport systems, technology will not pose a danger. This is because although reliance on technology has increased, the primary knowledge of these systems is stored in the brains of the professionals. Therefore, we can still rely on the knowledge and judgment of professionals in those fields if there are any technological issues. For example, although technology in computers will help locate the problematic areas in the patients, doctors can still examine the patients manually or with proper equipment to identify those areas.

In conclusion, I believe that our reliance on computer technology can lead to a dangerous situation for us due to malicious people, I do not think that technology in medicine and transport systems will pose a threat to us since professionals in those fields are reliable.