Today, people in many countries have to spend more and more time far away from their families. Why is this happening and what effects does it have on the people themselves and on their families?

In modern society, the distance between family members is widespread. This essay will discuss the reasons, such as achieving career goals, and present the impacts including absence from essential events, lack of support and attention.

The majority of individuals have their own plans for life, after graduation they tend to move and continue to pursue their goals. Nowadays, studying abroad is a common approach to building a career, and it is extremely popular among younger generations. Employment also plays a crucial role for residents; financial stability and job position are tools for successful life, and these factors stimulate people to work more progressively. However, finding high-quality jobs with a satisfying salary is a challenge in a specific city or country. Following this issue, individuals have to adapt to the new system even if they are far away from their family. An article written by Australian scientist Jeorge H., suggested that 76% of children who live far from their families usually do so because of their future. Nevertheless, encouraging a career is as important as maintaining family relationships.

Supporting significant people around a person is imperative for everybody, and the lack of attention and meetings may affect both sides. Adapting to a new culture is not an easy process, especially when family is far away, and this may lead to negative emotions. According to recent research by Adam J., such circumstances may contribute to increased stress levels; consequently the student’s or employee’s productivity may fall for a long period. As a result, this person and their close people are concerned about these conditions. Additionally, an individual may be absent from crucial events such as family’s traditional events or sister’s wedding. The bond and close-knit relationship may be destroyed due to long-term absence, which is harmful and may cause various types of mental problems in some cases. Not only should children take responsibility for their parents, but families should also support them, even if only online.

In conclusion, the motive to live far from relatives is fundamental because thinking about the future is inevitable. However, it may cause negative influences on a person and their close people.