Today there is a great increase in antisocial behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

In this era, the noticeable increase has been seen in the introvert nature of human beings with respectless behavior for other persons. This essay depicts the causes and solutions of this problematic lifestyle.

In this busy life, people are deprived to spend good time with their family and loved ones. They are badly indulge in the world of technology. Due to the excessive trend and use of social media, the youth are prioritising social media applications than spending time with their parents and siblings. The continuous usage of screens is making their hearts cold and they donot pay attention to give honour and respect to their elder ones. Meanwhile, they are becoming feelingless and emotionless individuals of the society. A survey in 2025 in Pakistan depicts that the 85% of our young nation got isolated and they are suffering from the health problems such as; depression and anxiety. It shows that excessive use of technology is getting harmful for our new generation.

However, there are multiple ways through which a person is able to become a good social member of the community. A student can join community and friend’s groups to be more confident. Planning a picnic with friends can refreshen one’s mind and it is a pathway to a healthy mindset. A research paper writen in 2001 has investigated that; ” how social activities sharpen your brain” proved that when people communicate and take participation in group activities, their mind start working actively and their performance is 95% better than other ones.

In conclusion, introverted children are unable to respect and communicate with their loved ones in a proper way. Their anti-social behavior makes them sick and depressed. They can adapt healthy activities to perform well.