Today there is a great increase in antisocial behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

In today’s fast-paced world, more and more people are gravitating towards disrespectfulness and introverted behaviour. While the primary cause can be the social media, and modern technologies, i believe several solutions will contribute to mitigate the issue, such as prohihibiting certain videos or posts on social media that contains bullying, vandalism, discrimination. Secondly, understanding the root of the problem- parents. The government should encourage children’s family to behave morally and teaching their children ethics.

Atmittedly, the main reason of this negative trajectory is social media apps. Social media enable to expose different type of contends, especially the ones that contain lack of respect toward the older people, teachers or parents or inhumane behaviour to the peers, siblings. For example, most of the contents on Tik Tok or Instagram urges people to live in individualistic society, detterring youngesters not to take care of their family whose age is close to death or disabled. Or mocking individuals who gave their own place at the bus to old woman. As a result, upcoming new generation grow up adopting egoistical behaviour, not knowing the concept of the respect.

To eliminate this negative trend, i contend that there are wide range of solutions if the government and society start to take careful actions. First, strict enclosure or ban to immoral contents on social media will somehow cut the number of grown ups or children who adopt unethical traits from this artificial innovation. Furthermore, the main concept about the world and behaviours start with home. Without doubt, children learn their first actions at their home or in other words from their parents. If the parents themselves behave cruelly to each other or to people near them, of course their daughter/son see and begin to immitate their actions immidiately. Thus, second solution can be encouraging parents to be aware of their every action in from of their child by creating new training sesstion for them. Hence, educated parents will bring up their children with moral behaviours, preventing several problems related to anti-social behaviours.

In conclusion, although i acknowledge the fact that social media and other technological advancements are the main catalysts for the issue, i believe the solutions to address this issue can be easily find, when both bodies- the government and parents take closer look and start the action .