Today there is a great increase in antisocial behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

At present, anti-social behavior and lack of respect are increasing across people. Games, as well as social media, and lack of face-to-face conversations are the causes of this issue. We can solve this problem by controlling the time of playing games and surfing the internet and also having more conversations with our family and with elderly people.

Admittedly, these days people are not respecting each other’s, and there’s a rise in anti-social behavior, human beings are forgetting the standards of acting in public places. From a young age, kids are being raised with gadgets. Mothers are giving tablets or phones to do their house chores. In their teen age’s, they’re almost not having a conversation with people or their peers, staying isolated. Teenagers are consuming not appropriate content, for example scrolling hours in Instagram or Tik Tok, which affect their mind and their global views.

Nevertheless, there are several solutions to prevent this issue. One of them is giving a child a book with pictures instead of devices. By looking at images, children will develop their imagination. Similarly, people should go to social clubs such as volunteering and school students should do more extracurricular activities. There they forget what shyness is and learn how to give a speech in a crowd of people. Additionally, authorities should control and filter the content that young people consume. Parents should regulate the time their children spend on games and social media.

To conclude, by supporting and using all these solutions, we can improve the minds of the population, expand the imagination of the young generation, and also, we can spend our time socializing instead of spending it on scrolling.