Today there is a great increase in antisocial behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, anti-social behavior and lack of respect to others has increased significantly. These problems are increasing due to inequality among people and excessive use of the phones and social media. Some solutions such as upbringing from childhood and limit screen time on the phones are provided.

One major cause of this issue is that people are not equal in the several aspects. Certain individuals may be born into affluent families or without any illnesses, whereas other people may not and this can lead to disrespectful behavior from others. For instance, such cases were demonstrated in the some films like “Wonder”. Moreover, the second cause is that an over-reliance on digital devices, coupled with the habit of doomscrolling. When people use gadgets whole days, it reduces face-to-face interactions and leads to bad manners. For example, communication between members of society in real life is declining and even when they meet, rude manners can be done because of using digital devices during the conversation.

One of the most effective solutions to this issue is that minors need a good upbringing from their parents or school. If the children would educate to respect to others, it can reduce the anti-social behavior. For instance, usually the juveniles from the well-mannered families have respect to others. Furthermore, limiting screen time also may be a strategic approach. A large number of inappropriate content are illustrated on social media and if a government restricts using time on gadgets especially for minors, it can reduce the problem that has arisen. For example, some countries, such as France, have already implemented such laws.

In conclusion, although anti-social behavior and disrespect has risen in recent years, it can be offset by proper upbringing and government interference. I believe that this issue requires immediate action to safeguard future generations from such problems.