Topic: Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is it? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, as an approach to a green lifestyle, using renewable energies such as solar energy has become significantly popular specially in developed countries. Despite many people thinking that this is the best replacement for fossil burning-energies, there are some disadvantages to this area. This essay will discuss this argument using examples to demonstrate points.

The increasing use of Solar energy as a source of household energy in recent years, can be due to its noticiably less detrimental effects on the environment. Furthermore, easy installing options in residential construction is a positive point of using these panels. However, according to the material and ecological scientists, generating this type of energy is not a zero-harm action.

Scientists acclaimed that producing solar panels costs a lot for industrial sectors, and the factories are not capable of manufacturing panels in high numbers. This makes solar panels not accessible for a wide range of use. In addition to the costs, the production process causes noticeable pollution and produces a lot of waste which finds its way to the nature, and this means that solar energy is not a total green energy.

On the other hand, generating solar energy is completely dependent on climatic conditions. In other words, this does not allow us to use it in various sites or times. As a result, according to the high number of household energy consumers, this limited access is not an acceptable source of use.

To sum up, although promoting use of green energies such as solar energy especially for household section can result in less repercussions for the planet and the environment, definitely has its own disadvantages. For this reason, raising awareness of individuals about the facts of energy use and generation will improve the life quality in different nations.