Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is quite common for people to believe that universities should contain equal numbers of males and females in every subject nowadays. I, however, disagree with this statement. Hence, this essay will show reasons for arguments against the idea.

To begin with, gender shouldn’t be a factor when it comes to a student’s academic judgment. It could result in an unbalanced ability between 2 genders and one may not be able to catch up with the other. Not only that, those who are, even though have more potential compared to students of the opposite sex, wouldn’t be accepted due to limited slots based on gender. Many would agree that it is injustice. In addition, many students might only apply because the major is now less competitive for the sex. Consequently, their paucity of interest in the subject could potentially lead to increasing percentages of college dropouts.

Furthermore, even though there are various jobs in the world that are viable for both men and women, some are more suitable for one than the other. A prime example of this is firefighter. This job requires good health and a strong physique. Based on much research, men are physically stronger than women. On the other hand, women are more well-fitted to be kindergarten teachers due to their compassion and caring nature. Therefore, universities shouldn’t enforce such a policy in order to ensure those honorable jobs’ efficiency.

In conclusion, I disagree with having equal numbers of males and females in every course to a great extent. I truly believe that students should only be rewarded with accepted college emails based on their abilities and hard work rather than their gender.