University students study one subject alone. However, some people think that they should study other subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is a debate whether students from colleges should study only one subject or combine it with others for their bachelor degree. Although , i agree that students should focus solely on one subject , i believe studying numerous subjects simmultaneously would improve their prespectives on different things and is generally benefecial practice.

On the one hand, if students would take dual degree and explore more subjects than one, they were likely to be exhausted of it. More subjects to study means more time must be allocated to school ,consequently , leaving no free time for other activities. With this in mind , being exposed to constant pressure and missed deadlines will be an ordinary routine for them, as managing their time will be complicating. Additionally, due to being overwhelmed daily , they would skip sleep in order to be on schedule with their assignments and mid-term tests leading to poor sleep and, therefore overall bad performance.

On the other hand, learning other subjects along with a main would enhance students prespective on various thing and potentially be extremely useful in the future. It is known that nowadays it is required to handle different work at once. For example, an IT employee would be ask to create a website and design it , and there their studies in multiple subjects in university would assist and complete the work. In the latest study on stem and human subjects , it was revealed that even a professor in physics often requires to be able to illustrate their work by drawing it and in contrast a graphic designer sometimes needs to understand pythagorium theorem.

In conclusion, students could simply work only on one subject, but in my opinion it is recommended to have knowledge in more than one course as it is highly beneficial for working later on.