Watching TV can be a great escape, but sometimes we watch too much" (Source: developgoodhabits.com).How far do you agree with this statement? What are the advantages and disadvantages of watching television?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write an essay between 190-260 words.

People have been watching tv for a long time as a way to pass their free time, however sometime people get addicted to watching tv. From my point of view, I mostly agree with the statement becuase while television can be source of entertainment and education, too much of it can cause many problems.

To begin with, one of the main benefits of watching television is that it offers a good and reliable source of entertainment to its viewers. People can relax after a long day by watching their favourite shows or movies. Moreover, television helps people stay updated with news and current affairs. Moreover, education, documentary and scientific shows enhances audiences knowledge. For instance, I have learned about survival techniques by watching Discovery channel in addition, televesion help us to connect with the modern world by showing us different shows on different subject.

However, watching excessively TV can cause several issues. Firstly, spending hours sitting in front of television cause health issues such as obesity, poor eyesight, and lack of physical activity. As a result, watching tv does not bring good outcome to its viewers. Also, wathing excessively reduces the chance of face-to-face communication in families if each person watches different programs alone. And, people would socialise less Moreover, it also hampers people’s sleeping patterns if they stay up late to watch television.

To conclude, television has both positive and negative sides to offer. Watching in limits might be fruitful. Therefore, people should watch it in a balanced way.