What are the causes of crime and what could b e done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In recent years, the level of crime has been increasing in many countries around the world. This essay will analyse the main causes of this issue, and provide solutions to prevent the rise of the crime rate.

There are 2 primary causes behind the rising rates of crime. Firstly, poverty and unemployment. When citizens do not have any legal ways to provide basic things to their family such as food or accommodation, the risk of involvement in criminal activities like shoplifting or stealing money from others is increasing. As a result, financial hardships push people to illegal actions, in order to survive. Secondly, mental disorders related to childhood and poor upbringing. Child abuse or negligentneglectful type of parents shapes distorted perception of world, where strength is the only way to problem combat. As a result, such individuals are more likely to develop aggressive behaviour and become involved in criminal activities later in life.

There are several effective measures that could be taken to prevent this issue. Firstly, the government should offer more workplaces and financially support the low-income families. If a person has the opportunity to earn money legally, there will be no reason to commit crime. Secondly, parents and teachers should pay more attention to the child’s mental well-being. Providing psychological support and creating a healthy family environment can reduce the likelihood of aggressive behaviour in the future.

To conclude, the rise of crime rate is a serious problem stemming from bad parenting and poverty. However, this problem can be mitigated by creating more employment opportunities and paying more attention to the children’s mental health and behaviour. If these measures are taken, the increase of crime level will be stopped.