What are the reasons behind the decline in physical activity among children and teenagers?

Physical activity is vital for everyone as so to stay healthy. Especially children and adolescents should do physical exercises regularly for a healthy growing process. However, the number of teenager who doing exercise is decreasing rapidly. The reasons for that range from schools to technology.

First of all, when students go to school, they only sit their desks and listen their lessons because their school schedule is so hectic;thus, they don’t find enough time to engage social activities, play games, or do physical exercises. When they turn back to home, they start to do homework and don’t want to go outside for playing games with friends because they feel exhausted, the only thing they want is sleeping. Therefore, the educational system in schools inhibits physical activities.

Secondly, technology has a significant role in this situation. In recent years, technology has improved and gaming culture has widened with technological improvements. The biggest fans of computer games are teenagers and children. They spend their most of time in online games. When they play computer games, they can meet new people, they can fun, and forget their problems. Also, they can play these games when they lie or sit down so they don’t feel tired.

The last cause is about parents. Most parents have concerns about their children, they want to protect them from every kind of danger. Therefore, they don’t want to permit outside games. Instead of outside games, they permit playing online games. They have right concerns about possible dangers, but by doing this, they inhibit the physical improvement of their children.

To sum up, there are some causes that lead to decline in physical activity among children and teenagers. If we can find efficient solutions to encourage teenagers to do physical activities and reduce the possible dangers about outside, children could engage physical activities and grow healthier.