While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Global warming and deforestation are the primary challenges of our lives in the late century. Even though some people trying to prioritize the more devastating one, I genuinely believe that both problems are topics of significant debate and they are equally important. This essay will discuss these problems and propose solutions to mitigate emerging environmental issues.

Firstly, deforestation has considerable drawbacks on climate change by the increase of greenhouse gas emissions which cause severe air pollution. Therefore, deforestation can be considered as one of the major contributors of warming temperatures. For example, many tourism companies and factories are irresponsibly damaging the forests for their own profits, although the rainforests provide us a healthier planet by removing air pollution.

Secondly, greenhouse gas emissions caused by human activities intensify the greenhouse effect on the earth and leads to global warming. There are numerous reasons and consequences of rising heat on our planet. For instance, variety of living beings facing the threat of extinction or loss of biodiversity beause of increased emissions and polluted air, such as polar bears and whales. Moreover, reduction of water reservoirs are threatening all species including humans. Also, air quality has overwhelmingly decreased in comparison with the past years and leads to many life-thretening diseases.

In conclusion, there are countless negative impacts of destruction of forests and rising temperatures. In my opinion, deforestation is the primary contributor of global warming and I believe that instead of trying to prioritize which is the worse, we should start encouraging sustainability; such as, investing in renewable energy sources, promoting sustainable agriculture, and adopt eco-friendly life styles.