Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most of the students start working straight after the secondary school in order to gain practical experience. In my opinion, drawbacks of not getting university education eclipsed by the benefits of prolonged exposure to the corporate world.

A major disadvantage of choosing training based on work rather than university is missing out the theoretical knowledge. University education provides expertise wisdom on selected criteria, literacy, team work and assertiveness. If chief aim of attending university is to be an expert in a certain field, a student must attend to college after their secondary education. Young citizens in number of countries enter to their job-practicing stage after finishing out college education. Thus, some of the people who are working in the same company for years with only secondary schooling are challenged by graduates and master’s graduates. Moreover, skipping university life may missed out the networking and adaptability skills.

Entering to a workplace with the hope of gain practical knowledge while working have drawbacks in theoretical knowledge gap creation, but have financial as well exposure wise benefits. If ultimate goal is to become a master in selected path, it is essentially need a quality period of training. In that sense, entering to a career at earlier age would be advantageous. Even though there will be a challenge from graduates or master’s, the work specialism would be unbeatable. As of my experience, there are many workshops organized by employers as a mean to develop their teamwork, assertively, n and numerous skills. Thus, the same extra curricular exposure missing out from a university can be gained at a work environment. Further, youngsters can invest their own earning from job to the higher education in future.

In conclusion, having weighted up pros and cons, i convinced that the disadvantages of skipping university education so as to get work based training overshadowed by the specialism and financial benefits of start working at a young age.