Write about the following topic: Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is the opinion of some that believes old buildings and houses in cities should be demolished and replaced with new ones in the terms of modernity. Others believe that these same buildings should be renovated and kept for what they hold as heritage in the city.

First and foremost, people who believe that old buildings and houses should be removed usually think of them as some hideous for the image of the city especially if they were surrounded by other modern urbans. Some also believe that they are unsafe due to their old materials in which they were build with especially that there were few old sites that held valuable heritage collapsed recently like the Casbah in Algeria. However, these are few reasons that people think about mainly to back up their opinion to replace the old buildings or houses. On the other hand there are other reasons to validate and keep these urbans. In fact, people forget that history is all connected by buildings and monuments. Humans been studying civilizations by their ruins which were at some point buildings and houses people lived in. Another kep point to keep in mind is, sometimes houses holds historical values to the country itself. Like a house a famous musician, or an office that held an important meeting that changed the history of the country. Removing those houses is like removing the only thing left people can reconnect with morally.

As from my perspective, i believe removing old buildings and houses is a massive mistake to humanity heritage. whereas, taking care of those old buildings and houses, renovating them and making sure that they can still be safe for people to visit or to even stay in is important not just for local people but even for future visitors.