You are participating in an online discussion about culture and society. The question is: "What impact has globalization had on local cultures and traditions?"

Globalization had both positive and negative effects on local cultures and society. Nowadays globalization becoming unhelpful for the majority of people. Now we’ll talk about both sides while giving relevant examples.

On the one hand, local culture helps people to learn about different countries, languages and lifestyles. There a lot of people who learn international language, I mean English. This can be example that this is not such kind of language, this global language that suits all over world.

On the other hand, globalization can also threaten local traditions. In many countries traditional clothes, languages and customs are becoming less popular the reason why people prefer to wear fashionable clothes or modern international trend clothes. For instance, some small local businesses cannot corporate with global companies. As a result, some unique cultural traditions may slowly dissappear in the present time.

However globalization does not always destroy culture. In some cases it helps to protect the local cultures and promote them.

By summarizing my essay fully I can say that globalization has both advantages and disadvantages, but people should try to protect their local culture and assist to improve or promote it ,while still learning from other cultures.