You should spend about 40 minutes on this question. Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is suggested that the government is supposed to spend money for fixing or adding roads. I disagree with the notion to some extent for better transportation, on which we will further below.

First and foremost, spending money for fixing roads damaged from floods or rain is the best option to help people who pass the road hence in order to reduce the accident which often is done by users. For instance, the cities have roads-damaged that should be fixed in order to be comfy. In addition, the construction of roads gives convenient methods for transportation owing to the fact that people would easily reach remote areas rather than using the trains in which only certain places are reached by society.

Conversely, I do appreciate those who think differently that the construction of trains also could tackle the traffic jams issues. However, building the roads as well as can cope with that issue with adding the roads the people can choose whose route is the better. the more the options the roads are, the more they can choose routes which are uncrowded vehicles. Additionally, contracting and maintaining trains is expensive because we should know the geographical location of the land. For instance, Indonesia has a geography which is not flat because of many plateaus. Furthermore, needing the right maintenance to build trains.

By way of the conclusion, it seems to me that the governments should spend more money to pay more attention toward roads due to the fact that more flexibility could reach remote areas.