You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

As it was said and written in many laws everybody has a right to be educated. Education may occur in different forms and so in styles. However we shouldn’t forget that not all apples on tree are the same. So each of them is identifies as a authentic being so is that fair that everyone are being thought to same subject.

It a common opinion that students should choose subjects by their own. As no one knows better than them what are their interests and what they willing to do. It’s also beneficial for school and teachers as they can spend more of time teaching students with passion to subject rather than wasting time on complaining or trying to make others silence.

Another reason why most of countries provide their students with optional extra classes except basics is opening their true potential. When each and every student is taught and assessed in same way it might be hard to find what is their true interest.

To sum up I would say that students should have freedom to choose more subjects by their own. As in my pespective productivity also depends on passion and interest.