Young people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that young people who commit crimes should receive the same sentences as adults. I partly agree with that idea. There are some crime levels and it changes from crime to crime.

Firstly, some believe that young people and adult crimes should be punished equally. They think that it is the true way to put people on the same level. To explain, crimes are non- acceptable for each age group and everyone should receive the same punishment, regardless of age. To illustrate, there are many dangerous countries in the world, and it is a negative impact for citizens. Young people and adults must be separated in these dangerous countries. Dangerous means crime in the streets and people try to be alive in these countries. People are killing each other for money and young people are also doing this because of their upbringing. It is illegal in each country in the world. As a result, people in each age group must be punished the same for justice as they are hurting someone and they do not have the right to end the lives of others.

Another point to consider is that young people and adults are committing different types of crimes and it should be evaluated differently. In other words, young people’s crimes can be much more acceptable and they are committing innocent crimes. For instance, there is news on the internet about crimes. Adults are killing people, theft, and other grand crimes. Young people’s crime is fighting, but not killing somebody. And they should not get big punishments. Therefore, young people are much more innocent and they should receive lighter sentences.

In conclusion, it is obvious that crimes are harmful for people, but there are different crimes that young people commit and adult crimes. If other people die, this should be punished equally, regardless of age.On the other hand, if there is an innocent crime that young people commit, they should be separated from adults in punishment.