📝TASK 2: Many parents and teachers think it is important to supervise children's activities. Others argue they should have freedom. Discuss the both sides and give your opinion.

People hold different views about whether children should be guided or given independence. While I acknowledge the benefits of freedom – building self-confidence and responsibility – I believe supervision is important as it prevents bad habits and negative influence.

On the one hand, being independent can be seen as a practical and useful approach for personal and professional growth, as it demands responsibility and self-confidence. In contemporary world, children often lack of decision making ability and creativity, ultimately to they expect everything from their parents. By understanding that they are not in control, they will be worried about the circumstances if they have done something wrong. It helps them to built responsibility, confidence, and decision-making skills. For instance, individual who are completely free, will do everything on his own , building social awaraness and practical skills.

On the other hand, guidance is highly-important in building personal development and overall conscious. Supervising can prevent children from detrimental habits as well as negative influence. In today’s fast-paced society, social media is prevalence, which can cause negative comments on children’s behavior. It can lead to emotional distress, social inequality, and insomnia. To guide from this, parents should control their children from enrolling in such activities , which can cause personal underestimate. Furthermore, it also guides from bad habits. By supervising them , parents may notice bad habits in their children’s behavior, which can create enough opportunity to help them to quit on time.

In conclusion, while personal freedom can be beneficial, I believe parents guidance plays a vital role.