3. Some people say it is more important to plant trees in towns and cities than to build housing. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided as to whether we should grow more trees or build more houses in towns and cities. While many favor housing over trees for its benefits, i take issue with it for some reasons.

On the one hand, supporters of erecting more house in towns and cities state their notions for some reasons. Undoubtedly, due to the overpopulation brought by the increase in nature birth and immigrants recently, the need for housing has increased significantly around the metropolishes. Instead of constructing more residential places, cultivating plants are purportedly unnecessary, impractical, and unsuitable in this such situation. Therefore, the construction of more housing can be seen as a force for good, reducing the burden of population on the government, stimulating the residential opportunity of immigrants, and fulfilling citizens’s demands.

On the other hand, I favor planting more trees over housing from my own view point. Inevitably, the cultivation of trees rather than the construction of building is beneficial to some extent, removing the environmental burden of overpopulation, and creating more green spaces for the city. As a result, allocating more space to trees can improve the aesthetic look of cities.For example, cities can build more botanical gardens that host various flowers and other beautiful plants. From an architectural aspect, this can add more contrast between the sharp look of buildings and the softer look of plants and flowers.

In conclusion, the benefits bought by plating trees may overweigh that of building house, which should be taken into consideration.