A government is only to provide defence and urban infrastructure ( roads, water , supplies ) . All other services should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s era , services like study , health are also become a primary necessity of life. While some arguing that government should only provide basic infrastructure and security services whereas other services should be provided through private companies. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion.

To begin with , government services should not be limited to basic necessities of society such as roads , water , electricity but also extended to provide education and health facilities to society. For instance , if government provide all the services , then all groups of society can get benefited as there will be be no discrimination. Also, leading party can provide subsidies and grants to middle class families to attain the services. Even though , the equality in the society will be maintained through all the services .

On the other hand , privatisation will lead to get more facilities and services to the community. There will be increased number of hospitals, schools , gyms , playgrounds and many more facilities in every area. Private sectors will have more time and close attention to services as they have limited duties and responsibilities than government which can led to the better maintenance of services.

In my opinion, most of services should be provided by government which can be easily and cheaply available for everyone in society. Also, government can provide funds to private sector to maintain facilities at affordable prices as they can personally look after the community needs.

To conclude, privatisation of services can be done in betterment of society with the support of government. Both have their their own advantages, so if they combine or work together they can provide best and affordable services to the public.