A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Nowadays, we live in a constantly technologically developing world. While someone believes that technologies have made our lives easier, others argue that the said has in fact worsen our quality of life. In the next paragraphs I will present two opposing views with the aim of coming to my own opinion.

We are surrounded by different technologies. Think about transportation and education. Almost every part of every person’s life is connected to technologies. For instance, can you imagine life without a navigation system? Travelling to another country is only possible because of this technological discovery. Travelling in turn has made it possible to acknowledge the cultural values of different nations. Another major point is improvements in education. Remote learning that played vital role in the years of Coronavirus was possible only due to technological advancements. Now online learning allows disable students with to attend lectures without physical attendance and get the education no matter despite their medical conditions.

While there certainly are a lot of benefits in living in the computer age, some drawbacks can be clearly seen. Firstly, it can be noticed how fast people have started to rely on technologies. Think about internet. Despite internet is now considered one of the most important technologies, recently it has started to influence society in a negative way. Due to the arise of social media platforms many people have started to compare themselves with others, which in turn leads to the lowering of a person’s self-esteem. Moreover, an opportunity to communicate online eventually makes a person incapable of communicating in real life and that is one of the most important aspects of every human’s life.

Taking everything into account, I can say for sure that living in a computer age has both advantages and disadvantages, however I strongly believe that technologies have made our everyday life easier.