A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays role in our daily lives. In general, I agree with that statement, because it has a lot of advantages that help us in daily routines and even in extraordinary situations, even those that involve dangers or other unpleasant circumstances. However the topic about technologies could be controversial.

On the one hand, as I have written before, modern technologies have an incredible number of advantages, such as seamless communication with anybody from any part of the world, convenient information receiving or even automatic clean up at your house.

Basically, the use of technology allows for proper delegation so you can focus on a specific task without distraction. The more important fact is that technologies have so much potential, so people are developing and inventing more and more new useful features. Obviously, it is causing a rapid growth of the digital world and creating new tools that were once considered as far-fetched. Such a trend, for example, the pick of today’s trend is an artificial intelligence, that allows to deal with various cases not only for average person but for doctors and scientists as well. For instance, doctors with AI devices can detect cancer cells in a patient’s body at early stages.

On the other hand, modern digitalization may have disadvantages. According to the latest researches, more and more individuals tend to spend more time in the virtual world, reducing their physical activity and live interactions. As the consequences, such a life style makes a huge impact on both physical and psychological health, decreasing the life quality.

In conclusion, I believe that modern technologies have more advantages than disadvantages. But people should use them with the utmost awareness and not in a harmful way for them.