A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Dp you think that the benifits of tourism outweigh it drawbacks?

Many places around the world put responsibility and trust on tourism as the main boost of their expenditure. It is unfortunate that tourism is also known as a troublemaker If management is handled poorly. Tourism plays one of the most crucial roles in many countries’ economies, this fact is objectively undeniable but that doesn’t mean it always brings only good to the countries and their civilians. There are some key aspects that define If tourism causes a lot of issues for a certain place or it does the opposite.

On the one hand tourism popularizes some wonderful and breathtaking places that have been unknown before, which opens a lot of ways for residents to increase their income, for example: start small businesses, sell souvenirs, provide guides. Overall It increases the numbers of work places and in some way fights poverty. In addition, it can also encourage the government to clean up some places that have been lying in the tons of ruins and garbage for years, to make it possible for the tourists to hang around without any problems and complaints. Not to mention the contribution to patriotism, the pride and happiness that people experience when posts of their hometown or birthplace pop up on their pages in social media can’t be described with words, this is one of the things that humans have to feel to understand.

On the other hand, tourism can also bring a lot of awful unpleasant problems. If the government or the holder of a certain place will not look after or take care of their possessions or touristic destinations, it will end up horribly for everyone. For instance, places like theme or aqua parks can become retired or even dangerous without permanent check ups and needed care. There are a lot of heartbreaking incidents that could have been avoided if it wasn’t a careless attitude from the management. However there is a bigger possible dilemma than the previous one: pollution. Everytime human steps somewhere, plastic bottles, used packages and other garbage suddenly appear even on uninhabited islands. People have no mercy towards our environment and nature, they don’t even care about something that gives them everything. No rules or guards can stop them, only fines because human nature is very greedy and only when it comes to specifically their money, they pay all of their attention.

In the end, in my opinion tourism benefits only people while it gradually destroys our nature.

Even if some places have perfect management, the majority is still lacking care and people’s concern especially in poor countries. Government should provide worthwhile care and a better budget to the holders of particular places and eventually check things up or tourism