A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many countries in the world that famous for their beaches, ski-resorts, culture heritages and other people attracting facilities. Although, it could be related with crucial benefits for country, like economic growth, as well as infrastructure improvement, whereas, there are also drawbacks such as unpleasant disbalance of incomes and worsening of life for local people.

Among all of profits of tourism the very significant ones I consider money inflow, impact on infrastructure and rise of amenities could it be restaurants, bars, parks etc. As a result will appears new workplaces, will be variety of entertainment, and people will live decent life in general. All that together could lead to wealthy and happy population.

In contrast with aforementioned gains, situation with money income to a country with main source in tourism could be a double-edge sword. Where cash could be very easy received there are no need of new source of earnings. All that lead to economic disbalance that could result to stagnation and long-term problems such as countries had during epidemic of Covid-19. Other challenge is a negative impact on residents who suffer from consequences of short trips by guests. Whether it’s wastes in streets, unstoppable noise, traffic congestions and others.

To sum up, tourism could have some advantages and disadvantages. When it comes to summarize all and say if its good or bad on average, I believe that with proper and meaningful approach it could be a great opportunity to get some extra money, and it is important to maintain a balance between attract more tourists and care about local people. So, for me it is undoubtedly more positive aspects phenomenon.