A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tourism has become the main economic pillar of many countries. In the modern world it counts as a most reliable source of income, and the development of this area keeps growing. However, tourism can also appear as a source of problems if it is improperly organized. So it is important to manage it the way the benefits outweigh the possible drawbacks.

When we talk about tourism it has a great range and methods of advancement. Although, tourism is an essential point for the progress of the international society, as anything else tourism has its own negative return which should be taken into account. It certainly brings significant advantages to the economy, infrastructure and culture, and such a deal has to be controlled accurately. Otherwise, flaws, such as infrastructure overload, environmental pollution and loss of cultural identity, may take their place.

Considering all the pros and cons, I believe that the advantages of tourism can outweigh its disadvantages if it has a correct flow and competent management. It is possible to cever any defects creating a balance. For example, the infrastructure overload can be prevented if a limit is set and the flow of tourists is organized according to the capabilities.

Overall, tourism requires a qualified management policy, which will be aimed at minimizing negative consequences and maximizing positive aspects.