A popular survey suggests that students these days are being more and more annoyed by Your community’s educational committee has decided to rule out having to wear uniforms at private schools. It believes that students should be allowed to have more freedom and feel comfortable while having the learning experience. Others argue that uniforms promote discipline and equality and hence the practice of wearing uniforms in private schools should not stop. Write 150-200 words on the topic of your choosing: Option A: Uniforms should be continued in your community. Option B: The private schools in your community should finish the uniform practice.

The topic of uniforms in private schools has been a topic of hot debate among staff and parents. In my opinion, ruling out uniforms is highly beneficial due to psychological and social reasons.

Although it is priceless how uniforms promote discipline, it is completely up to the teachers whether their pupils would be disciplined or not. For example, if teachers are unable to demonstrate their authority, participation in classes would be trivial no matter how stringent the uniform code is. Furthermore, uniforms are costlier than regular clothes; consequently, parents would foresee significant cash outflows just to satiate this requirement.

On the other hand, some assume that uniforms are fruitful for schools. Nevertheless, uniforms make students’ individualities less pronounced. One clear reason for that is because pupils cannot communicate their interests non-verbally through clothes. Moreover, some might be ashamed to wear certain pieces of uniforms. For example, girls could be timid with their bodies; thus, it could cause future complexes during adulthood.

Based on the above discussion, I still stand by my stance. That is, canceling uniforms in schools would bring about a significant enhancement, considering the stated pros that it entails.