A rise in childhood obesity is a real threat to health with an increasing number of children now classified as overweight. What are the causes of the problem and what measures can be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

According to statistics, the number of overweight children has significantly grown in recent years and is rank as a serious threat. I believe there are three main issues, but also some excellent remedies to fix them.

Perhaps the worst problem stemming from this is a sedentary lifestyle. Nowadays, smartphones and other devices are being used more frequently by young people instead of sport activities or just taking a walk in the fresh air. Unfortunately, as a result it leads to the fat accumulates on different parts of young body. A further issue is the way how companies distribute advertisements of junk food among the children. As an example, Mcdonald’s has a bright design, colorful pictures and a huge title attracts child’s attention to such a new combo with tasty burger, potato free and cola. Finally, there is a problem of anxiety and an enormous stress. By and large, teenagers try to eat stress caused by a various factors of their lives, for example bad marks or argues with friends. Apparently, in this case snacks and sweets are the best way to get a simple dopamine in their bodies.

Turning to possible solutions, the biggest step would be to reduce a consumption of unhealthy food, for instance, by imposing higher sales taxes or restricting availability in shops. A second step would be improving the level of education related to a health issues, especially lifestyle. The government, media and school should work together to raise awareness of the dangers and promote sports and other positive practices. Moreover, if parents to deal with the specialists construct a healthy nutrition and be care what their kids eat, the problem with an obesity will be resolved fortunately.

To sum up, this is a challenge has a both physical and social effects and can be solved through a combination of awareness and joint efforts.