Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet.How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies?How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

Although technological advancements have been remarkably beneficial in the modern world, many elderly people are still having difficulties making up to this lifestyle. In my opinion, trying to keep up would only be advantageous for them with encouragement from the current generation to utilize it more often.

Electronic devices are known to replace works that are time consuming or energy draining for a human. It reduces the amount of hours that need to be spent. In addition to this, it also creates a convenient experience to do household work. If the elderly people ever tried to apply this they would find external spare time to spend on their beloved family or their hobbies. It will also reduce the burden of making mistakes since those devices are intended to reduce as many errors as possible. For example ordering items from an online shop will save you time to tour around the markets. Using browsers for information will present you with precise information with much less effort.

A lot of old people are having trouble adapting to it mainly because of their fear of unfamiliarity. Especially when they are introduced to products that did not exist or widely used in their time. Having someone to accompany them when they’re trying to learn is ideal. Family members who are knowledgeable about technology should guide them without judging them for not being informative about it. Informing what they could do with these devices would also be a great way to promote it. Most importantly, giving them confidence that they could also do it will keep them motivated to learn.

In conclusion, utilizing advanced technological devices will allow elderly people to live an interesting and comfy life. With someone to guide them through the process there is no doubt that older people will be able to follow up.