Advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones in our daily lives.

Technology has been incorporated in our lives for the past few decades and the rate of its incorporation has been gradually rising, however, there has been a controversy revolving around the issue of its merits and demerits. In this essay we will examine the negative and positive impacts of technology in our lives.

On the one hand, human beings lives have been reshaped by the emergence of technological innovations such as smartphones and tablets. For instance, communication has been facilitated by the advent of smart devices and people are having a great time conversing with different people all around the world without geographical barriers. Moreover, the amount of information that can be accessed by students is also another significant factor of the technology developments. It seems like a distant memory but it was not so long ago that we had to look for a simple answer in libraries and consume a great deal of time and energy on a single piece of information, nonetheless smartphones and internet services have made it possible for students to utilize their computers to access a wide range of resources in another word, nowadays knowledge is available at our fingertips. With the promotion of lifelong learning and facilitation in communication we can be assured that technology has had and incredible effects on humanity.

On the other hand, equivalent to other advancements, technology has its own disadvantages therefore, Human beings should be mindful of the potential drawbacks of technology and seek a balanced approach. To clarify more, this specific improvement has declined face-to-face interaction which is resulted in low quality of actual communication in real-life situations. Take teenagers as a vivid example of this phenomenon, they are heavily reliant on their mobile phones and have been accustomed to typing and chatting online Although they are exposed to modern technology, their ability to interact with others in an offline environment has lessened dramatically. Another major downside of technology is linked to job displacement, as a result, employees are finding it arduous to keep up with these advancements while acquiring new skills in order to remain competitive in the evolving job landscape. To conclude, a balanced procedure must be employed when it comes to technology developments, for it has lowered the amount of face-to-face talks and caused diligence employees to lose their jobs.

In conclusion, the integration of technology with our everyday matters must be undoubtedly paid attention to. Even though it assisted number of people, especially learners and pupils, to expand their understanding and knowledge with the use of laptops and online learning materials and boosted communication, it has considerably reduced the level of interaction between people in reality and displaced employees occupations with machineries .