Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is ti positive or negative development?

In this day and age, advertisements are being used more frequently on a daily basis. From my perspective, the merits of this school of thought, with more positive impacts on customers and companies, overshadow its demerits.

The aforementioned tendency could do both customers and companies a disservice. To commence with, clients are often deceived by disturbed and exaggerated information stemming from advertisements, which in turn, is to the result in people’s habit of squandering money, especially the young. Companies tend to create good looking advertisements with glamor because people just want to buy images of power and wealth. This trend costs citizens an arm and a leg, which, granted, leads to financial crisis of individuals and ultimately results in companies losses or even drives them to the brink of bankruptcy on account of the lack of potential consumers.

On the other hand, the proper use of advertisements could be of tremendous benefits to both consumers and companies. In regard to customers, the availability of adverts helps them reduce the time spent shopping. At any rate, commercials contribute to bringing decent products to light and accordingly narrow down choices of customers, which enables them to make informed decisions with a wide range of look-alike items that are unadvertised, given the proliferation of different brands these days. When it comes to businesses’ benefit, advertisements inherently play role as the precursor of many companies’ success in getting media exposure for its brand and reputation. Nike could be a testament to this as this brand thrived to become the most prominent sporting company with its brilliant marketing strategy.

In conclusion, although advertisements hold its disadvantage for customers’ budgets and companies’ finance, their popularity brings more advantages for customers’ choices and contribute to brands’ success.