Agree or disagree that peers have more influence on academic performance and emotional growth

In terms of the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student, there are multiple factors involved. It is often argued that peers have more influence on students than teachers do. In my point of view, I certainly agree with this idea. In the following essay, I will explain the reasons why peers have more positive impact than teachers.

To begin with, peers have a better effect on academic study since they can help with finishing daily assignments. For most peers who are having a similar experience as a student, they can share their own experiences on solving problems. They usually use more simple ideas and explanations rather than using the original explanations knowledge just originally in the book. In addition, students they may have more time for explaining and meeting up with facing peers, therefore leading students to feel less nervous while on asking questions. As a result, students can know more about what they were confused about in the past, and eventually get a better performance on academic improvement.

Moreover, peers can have more impact on students’ emotional growth as students can share by sharing their emotion in a simple conversation without having stress. Peers, being having the same age as students, usually they have more similar feelings and perspectives. Also, it is easier for them to put themselves in others’ situations. Consequently, they will be more willing to communicate and share their emotions. For In the experience of students, for most of the time, communicating having communication with peers will feels more freely and less have seldom restricted. In contrast, when a student talk talking to a teacher, they will often feel the pressure of misunderstanding. Therefore, peers are more impactful in terms of students’ emotional development.

In conclusion, peers have more impact than teachers as peers help with this provides better performance on daily assignments and provide a less stressful conversation. Thus, I completely agree that peers benefit more on academic achievement and emotional well-being.