Air travel only benefits the richest people. The majority of people get no advantage from development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, the use of air travel is ever growing. A lot of people prefer planes to other methods of transportation. It is strongly disagreed that the development of air travel solely benefits the wealthy. Analyzing both the accessibility of travel by plane for most of the people and the swift travel time, that allows people to visit their friends and family or get emergency medical treatment on the other side of the globe, shows this.

Firstly, the development of planes and their increased fuel efficiency broadened the accessibility of air travel by lowering the cost of maintenance for the air company. For example, it is commonly understood that businesses always compete with each other for the attention of a customer and airlines are not an exception, this competition brings the prices right to the point where it is most affordable for the client but still brings profit to the airline. Fortunately, it is something that we see in today’s world, when those prices are most affordable. Thus, this makes it clear why air travel development not always benefit only the richest people.

Secondly, the technological advancements made in air travel have significantly reduced the time to travel from one point to another. For instance, it might take you a few days to escape somewhere by train but only a couple of hours if you take a plane there. This benefits everyone, especially those who are on a tight schedule. From this it becomes quite evident that not just rich people can take advantage of air travel.

In summary, the progress of air travel redefined the boundaries of travel accessibility, allowing billions of people to access various parts of the world. Thus, it is apparent why the statement that advancement of air travel only benefits the richest people cannot be supported. After analyzing the subject, it is predicted that even more people will be able to benefit from the advancement of aviation in the future.