Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In any relationship, honesty is considered extremely important part of building good connection between individuals. This essay partially agrees with that statement. I believe that there would be some points in life where using lies could prevent many problems in the way of good.

Telling the truth is one of the key elements to maintain well-organized life. By being truthful everything about you will be made clear and your true self would be known to others. Another positive outcome of being truthful is, it makes your words valuable among other people, because they can trust what you say, so you would have higher respect too. The best thing is you can be a good example for others, people will follow your principles of life. However, always telling the truth is challenging, because we are humans, and there are some points in life one can not tell the right thing.

Imagine that you have to explain the situation to a person who is in the hospital and his end is near. You can not tell him he will pass away tomorrow, that leads to despair in life for him. If you tell him that he will get well, that can lead to rise his mood and he can overcome the disease. Eventually, you lied about his situation but for his good. That means, in some situations you can lie to make things well.

To sum up, always telling the truth makes you morally well-developed person, however at some points in life , it is necessary to make and exceptions.