An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, there is a growing emphasis on individuals inclining to opt for face-lift procedure, which has become a subject of widespread debate and discussion. This essay will detail the explanations for this mainstream and explain why it is a completely negative phenomenon

To begin with, there are a range of accounts why many people decide to have surgical treatments. Initially, the general populace might go for plastic surgery since they want to bolster their physical appearance. In other words, there is no doubt that cosmetic surgery may extend youthful looks, which makes them attain a higher level of confidence and beauty. For example, there are numerous celebrities, encompassing Kylie Jenner and Ariana Grande, choosing cheekbone reduction surgeries and lips surgery to become more captivated and self-assured in front of many fans. Another compelling reason behind the growing popularity of cosmetic surgery is the long standing superstitions. To be more specific, those who believe in spirituality to the extent of being superstitious, they may find a way to wipe out or renovate some characteristics in their body at any price. Therefore, it is undeniable to the power of plastic surgery, which is becoming the craze throughout the globe.

My own belief is that surgical treatments result in an array of drawbacks. One of the major issues associated with this is that individuals may run a higher risk of contracting troubles on their physical appearance. To elaborate further, those who opt for these kinds of beauty methods in unlicensed facilities, they might undergo a plethora of serious complications, which is unforeseen to customers. They even can be demised if they do not have sufficient expenditure to cure, or side effects become too severe. Not only did they suffer from the ramifications, but they were also deceived by all the money. To illustrate, there are some unlicensed clinics in Viet Nam, or some illegal clinics, which have caused many people to have complications after surgery. These aforementioned private clinics should be prohibited in order to ensure the general public’s health quality.

In conclusion, while there are a myriad of factors that give rise to the craze of face-lift procedures, I am convinced that this phenomenon might render individuals latent downsides. Hence, we should be careful in choosing the high quality of beauty institutions to have the optimal appearance that they want.