Animals are used in experimentations but some people think it’s bad Justify this and give alternatives

Nowadays, with the development of science, medicine, technology and different products, animal experimentations are popular among research and innovative industries. However, some people claim that trails on animals is bad and should be outlawed. In this article, I will discuss the justifications and alternatives of animal experimentations.

Many important psychology, medical and scientific innovations were succeed with help of animals. For example, many vaccines and drugs need to go through a set of complete experiments to ensure the quality and effectiveness. Many animals such as rats, rabbits and even monkeys are bred only for research use. They are genetically clean and structured similar to human bodies. These features help the laboratories identiy comparable outcomes on human. The animals are important in that sense to test out the products before human use. After animal experiments, human trials are introduced to ensure product safety. The animal experimentation approach is important to protect human from being harmed by newly eveloped products.It is even an essential step for drug development according to the international drug association. After the first step on animals, scientists can identify and improve quality and safety before introducing to human bodies.

However, sometimes it is cruel to have animals involved in experiments. Some of them need to stay in a crowded area and being starved because of the cost. I believe policies can be made to protect basic rights of animals to have a healthier environment. Pain and discomfort should also be eliminated as much as possible to provide a better environment.

I believe with more advanced technology in the future, animals participation can be reduced as we can develop alternatives to research methods. It may include artificial cells to imitate the effects on human body.

I believe the benefits of experimentations on animals outweight the cons. Many important investigations still rely on animal experimentations. It could be banned and replaced by alternatives somedays after tecnology develops yet it is still important to continue scientific discoveries. However, even we need animals to help in researches, a more humane approach can be adopted when possible.