Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present day, Due to the advancement of technology many individuals start to work from home, while more youngsters begin their academic from home via technology without participating schools. From my own perspectives, this will give both positive and negative impact for society. This essay will elaborate both positive and negative development.

Technology place a vital role in society. To begin with, work from home is a concept, which start during the pandemic period and more and more companies allow employees to work from home. As a result of this, Public can consume their time and they can spend their extra time with loved ones. For instance, many individuals time waste due to the traffic condition in Sri Lanka, while they travel to the office. Furthermore, these days scholars can access technology rather than adults, so they can improve their knowledge without attending physical classes. As an example, there are lots of apps and websites to learn the subjects. This will help children to build up their personality without any guardian except their parents.

On the other hand, this will bring some negative impact also. Due to the economic crisis and social problems people may feel stress, whenever they work from home alone. If they have a calm working environment and friendly and cooperative staff they can overcome these challenges. Moreover, excessive use of digital devices may course damage to children’s lives. For example, these days suicide cases show improvement due to the high use of technology. Also, they don’t get a chance to build up good relationship with others.

In conclusion, although adults used to work from home and children begins to start their studies from home both have negative and positive impact, I tend to believe that positive impact overweigh the negative impact.