Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s progressive world, the technology has improved by becoming cheaper and more accessible for both adults and students. The adults tend on working from home and similarly, the children prefer to study from home. With better technology and easy access, people enjoy the added leisure in terms of work and study.

I had conducted a survey of both students and young adults to know about their preference between remote and hybrid working or studying. While 70% of them favoured remote working, the remaining gave strong reasons for hybrid mode. I believe, working from home helps one to curb the travelling time and utilise the same for productive learnings. My personal experience with work from home helped me, save 2 hours of travelling time and learn a new language in mean time. One, also gets to spend quality time with family by indulging into conversations during lunch breaks. The perks are equivalent for the students as well. They not only reduce the travel time but also, can access the best eduction online. The children from villages, did not have access to the best physical schools but with the help of technology, they could gain the best form of education. During the covid phase, I, along with my friends started “Anywhere Classroom” where I connected teachers who faced unemployment and students who had no access to education. This way, studying from home has benefitted several students and working online showered as a blessing for unemployed teachers.

As much, a boon, it is, remote education and working has it’s own set of curses. In-person and face-to-face interactions between the employees and students lacks. In this way, contacts and friends are difficult to make. Another issues faced is, when an inevitable problem occurs with the internet, the working and studying comes to a pause.

In my opinion, after weighing all the positives and negatives, the former weighs more than the latter. Hence, remote working and studying is a favourable option for all. To conclude, in order to provide education to every student, studying from home is a very suitable option. Similarly, working from home has it’s own set of perks which improves their efficency.