Art classes, such as painting or drawing, are as important for children’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that adding art to essential subjects that students are forced to learn at high schools is significat factor for rounded education. This essay shall shed light on reasons why I completely agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why art classes are highly acclaimed. Foremost of these is that develop soft skills and offer leisure time for learners. Attend art class such as painting, carving, dancing facilitates students in enhancing their creativity, one’s imagination, teamwork leading to ensure employment prospects especially professions requiring high ability for creativity such as Marketing, writer or Engineering. Moreover, art-based extracurriculum such as visiting museums or animal parks provide individuals real experiences, learning more culture backgrounds and historical events of countries. Indeed, research has shown that instruction becomes more effective when educators integrate creative activities, as well as fostering motivation and alleviating students’pressure in the race for great academic performance.

On the other hand, another reason is that it contribute to students’ self-assessment. The integration of art into high school educational content provide learner opportunities to explore their personality, strength and weakness and learning preferences. Furthermore, it may help identify overwhelming talents for fields related to art. As a results, they can access professional training at an early age, reaching high achievements in their art careers after graduation. In addtion to being beneficial for individuals in gaining fame and wealth, nation can develop comprehensively in all fields, which is significant factor to ensure the quality of life and the economic stability of the nation

I belive that adding art to compusory subjects is significant important for a rounded education. It not only improves students’interpersonal skills but also provides job opportunities and a decent standard of living in the future.